Delete a Lead/Contacts

Forefront allows you to delete your leads/Contacts especially when you deem that they need to be taken out of the system completely.

Deleting leads is a crucial part of keeping your numbers accurate especially if you get a lot of unqualified leads, we’ve provided you multiple ways on how to delete a lead!

Here are all the ways to delete a lead.

Reminder: Once a contact or lead has been deleted it can no longer be recovered, this is a direct deletion from Forefront’s Database.

Deleting a lead (Owner/User Access)

You can easily delete by opening up one of your leads and clicking the “RED” delete lead button on the bottom left corner of the screen. After clicking on “Delete Lead” a Warning/Confirmation will appear before you proceed to delete the lead with this message.

Are you sure you want to delete this lead? All associated data will be deleted and will not be recoverable.

Bulk Delete (Owner access only)

You can also delete leads in bulk within a specific status, you can now easily clean up any status that has leads in it that are no longer needed.

You can easily do this by clicking on Settings > Lead Settings > and at the bottom of the screen, you will find “LEAD BULK DELETE” after selecting the status with the leads that you wish to delete you can click on “Delete Leads” and a Warning/Confirmation will appear before you proceed to delete the leads with this message.

Are you sure you want to delete leads in (STATUS YOU SELECTED)? All associated data will be deleted and will not be recoverable.

Important Note: You are allowed to do bulk delete lead by status. When deleting a lead all associated data will be deleted and will not be recoverable.

Deleting a contact (Owner/User Access)

Important Notes:

When the contact is only attached to one lead, then the contact and its communications log will also be deleted.

When the contact is attached to multiple leads (Lead 1 & Lead 2) and you delete one lead (Lead 1), then the contact will not be deleted

To delete a contact just open the contact record of the lead, then click on delete contact on the bottom left corner of the screen, and you will receive a Warning/Confirmation will appear before you proceed to delete the leads with this message.

Are you sure you want to delete this contact? All associated data will be deleted and will not be recoverable.



All of these delete options will completely remove the Lead or Contact in Forefront and will be reflected accordingly to your Stats and KPI’s

Sections